

SRATE Standing Committees 2021-2022 Sherry Lynn Stultz, President

Standing Committees and Ad Hoc Committees shall be composed of at least <u>three</u> members. Additional Standing Committees and Ad Hoc Committees shall be created by the President as needed and shall have membership as named by the President. Ad Hoc Committees shall be automatically dissolved after the completion of their charge. All committees shall prepare and submit written reports to the Board of Directors to document their work.

NOMINATIONS AND CONFERENCE SELECTION COMMITTEE

Members:Sherry Lynn Stultz (KY), Valerie Wright, (FL)Emails:ekward@txwes.edu;s.stultz@moreheadstate.edu, valerie.wright@saintleo.edu

- 1. Seek interested host state for **2023** conference.
- 2. Prepare a slate for the office of President-elect-elect based on recommendations from the host state. The slate shall be presented at the Business meeting during the **2022** conference in **Kentucky**.
- 3. Identify, confirm (in writing), and publicize the site and host state for the **2023 and 2024** conference with assistance from the SRATE President.
- 4. Coordinate the identification and recommendation of nominees for the office of President-elect-elect from the hosting state unit and /or state.

AUDIT COMMITTEE:

Members: Valerie Wright, Cheryl Lambert

- Emails: valerie.wright@saintleo.edu, lambertc@apsu.edu
- 1. Review all written financial documents to confirm consistency between expenditures, assets, and liabilities from **October 2019-September 2022.**
- 2. Present a report at the business meeting during the annual Conference.

ROY L. LAUTER DISTINGUISHED SERVICE AWARD COMMITTEE

- Members: *Elizabeth Jakubowksi*, (FL), past-president, *Fancy Funk*, former recipient, and *Emma Savage-Davis* (SC), past-recipient
- Emails: emjakubowski@admin.fsu.edu, ffunk@fsu.edu; esavage@lynchburg.edu
- 1. To be chaired by the Immediate Past-President and include the most recent recipient and one other past-president or award recipient appointed by the president.
- 2. Except under unusual circumstances, one recipient will be selected per year.
- 3. Criteria for the award are posted on the website.

AWARDS COMMITTEE

Watts Scholars, Innovation in Teacher Education, and Professional Development Recognition Awards

Members: Susan Fernandez (SC), Sarah McMann (TX), Joni Meade (KY)

Emails: susan.fernadez@newberry.edu, smcmann@twu.edu; joni.meade@uky.edu

- 1. Coordinate the identification and selection of persons for the David Watts Awards with the current year's host state, **Kentucky**.
- 2. Identify, select, and prepare the awards, and assure their availability at the time of presentation in collaboration with the Executive Secretary.
- 3. Individual awards and their criteria are posted on the website.



SRATE Standing Committees continued 2021-2022 Sherry Stultz, President-elect

PUBLICATIONS COMMITTEE

Members:Cheryl Lambert (TN) and Donna Short (TN)Emails:lambertc@apsu.edu, shortd@apsu.edu

- 1. Is responsible for designing, publishing, and distributing the professional journal.
- 2. Is responsible for soliciting, reviewing, and selecting scholarly research-based manuscripts.
- 3. Prepares and submits a report annually that details expenditures and specifies future budgetary needs for the professional journal. The report is to be presented at the annual meeting of the Board of Directors and shall include appropriate receipts as supporting documentation for expenditures.
- 4. The SRATE Journal Editor shall serve as Chairperson of the Publications Committee.
- 5. The SRATE Journal Editors will serve as the two SRATE delegates at the annual ATE meeting and receive up to \$500.00 stipend for travel.

WEB MASTER/COMMUNICATIONS COMMITTEE

Members:Adam Burnstone, Webmaster/Chair, Jane Govoni (FL), Executive Secretary,
Sherry Lynn Stultz, (KY), SRATE PresidentEmails:adam.burnstone@outlook.com, drjmg7564@gmail.com, s.stultz@moreheadstate.edu

- 1. Is responsible for designing the Web Page.
- 2. Is responsible for maintaining and updating information on the web page.
- 3. The Webmaster will work directly, as needed, with conference chairs and executive committee members.
- 4. The SRATE Webmaster shall serve as the Chairperson of the Committee.

COMMUNICATIONS COMMITTEE (Established: 2015-2016)

Members:Marie Byrd (FL), Elizabeth Currin (SC), Amy Barrios (TX)Emails:mbyrd@usf.edu, abarrios@tamusa.edu, ecurrin@mailbox.sc.edu

- 1. Shall communicate official business of the Association to SRATE membership.
- 2. Shall regularly review the website and publications/communications of the Association, not including the SRATE journal.
- 3. Shall enhance the image and goals of the Association through print, social media, and other sources.
- 4. Shall assist the Association in the development of publicity and publicizing association conferences and other events.
- 5. Shall collaborate with the Webmaster, President, President- elect, and Executive Secretary in the production of materials and techniques to enhance the image of the Association.